Peelbergen Equestrian Center had just welcomed the candidates for the 2020 selection, with rigorous security protocol in compliance with the anti-contagion policies - and behind closed doors.

This 7th edition has adopted a new assessment formula to assure all candidates and selection panel the same conditions for evaluation. A single location, competitions open exclusively to YRA candidates, two horses per rider, one young horse (5 - 7 years) and one experienced horse to perform in 145 classes.

Jean Maurice Bonneau, Emile Hendrix and sports manager Sven Holmberg, together with the YRA board, came up with the official assessment concerning the Young Riders Academy Team 2020. Seven riders among the 25 made it to Full Program team, while other three entered this year Educational Program squad. Full Program: Jack Whitaker - GBR – 2001, Jodie Hall McAteer - GBR – 2000, My Relander - EST – 1998, Linda Potrychova - CZE – 2001, Jason Foley - IRL – 2001, Jack Ryan - IRL – 2001, Georgia Tame - GBR – 1997. Education Program: Richard Vogel - GER – 97, Kuster - NED – 98, Simon Morssinkhof - BEL – 00.
Jean Maurice Bonneau made a clear statement: “again, level of applicants was very high, and we could see potential new stars rising up. We, as observers, are looking for qualities that will make the difference in the coming years. Talent is not enough, we are looking for ambition, determination, open mind and innovation management, as they will be crucial for a successful career”.
“This year again we want to thank National Federations who presented a group of young talented athletes remarkably motivated” commented Eleonora Ottaviani - President of the Board.