YRA Family

Our sport is experiencing a continuous evolution; a progress that nowadays involves all aspects, from sponsorship to medias, technologies and, finally, horse welfare and anti-doping.

We must therefore focus on education of athletes to foster and to develop young talents enhanced in value and competitiveness.

This training should not only be a starting point at an early stage of their career but it must be carried on throughout their professional pathway.

The intention, since the very beginning, with” a Young Riders Academy” was to create future ambassadors for the sport, riders that are excellent, knowledgeable and can serve as role models for others. It is also said “once a member of the Young Riders Academy, always a member”, and it is from these considerations that it comes the will of creating a "family" that supports our riders during their journey to professionalism.

The “YRA Family” is a platform open to all young Riders Academy members who have completed their program, who continued in the sport and kept contact with the Academy founders. The will is certainly to assist them in the future, in diverse ways, but also to help them staying in contact with the group to find support, inspiration and companionship among all YRA colleagues.

We will invite them to clinics and competitions and we will find all possible ways to keep the positive spirit.

The must to stay in “YRA Family” is also to keep us in the loop about plans and to assist new-entries in the Academy.

2014 - members
Bertram Allen, IRL; Monika Martini, GRE; Chantal Müller, SUI; Emilie Stampfli, SUI.

2015 - members
Boy Adrian van Gelderen, BEL; George Whitaker, GBR; Marcel Marschall, GER; Margaux Rocuet, FRA; Jonathan Gordon, IRL; Maria Madenova, RUS.

2016 - members
Pål Flam, NOR; Jack Dodd, IRL; Emma O´Dwyer, GBR; Laura Klaphake, GER; Eoin McMahon, IRL; Michael Duffy, IRL; Derin Demirsoy, TUR; Laetitia Du Couêdic, SUI; Giampiero Garofalo, ITA; Spencer Roe, GBR; Basile Rubio, FRA.

2017 - members
Francesca Ciriesi, ITA; Matt Garrigan, IRL; Guido Klatte, GER; Andrzeij Oplatek, POL; Adam Grzegorzewski, POL; Kendra Brinkop, GER; Niklas Krieg, GER; Michael G Duffy, IRL; Karin Martinsen, SWE; Karen Polle, JPN.

2018 - members
Harry Charles GBR; Ventsislav Izov BUL; Lisa Nooren NED; Jenny Rankin IRL; Lisa Ulven NOR; Chloe Whinchester GBR; Pieter Clemens BEL; Guido Franchi ITA; Matteo Leonardi ITA; Dimme d´Haese BEL; Christopher Kläsener GER; Darragh Ryan IRL.

2019 - members
Susan Fitzpatrick, IRL; Amy Inglis, GBR; Wilma Marklund, SWE; Elin Ott, SUI; Michael Pender, IRL; Vaclav Stanek, CZE; Justine Tebbel, GER; Sophie Hinners, GER; Alexa Stais, RSA, Felix Koller, AUT.